Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chaz Dean 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint

Designed to eliminate ordinary shampoo, without sacrificing the integrity and beauty of your hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.342 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10875 Reviews) 8562
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10,875 reviews)
5 stars
7,363
4 stars
1,742
3 stars
570
2 stars
530
1 star
670
9,382 out of 10,875(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Review 1 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Chesterton, IN
Happier than I've been in Years!!
Date:10/28/2014
My hair was falling out, frizzy, fly-away & dull. I've been using the products approx 6 months...from first use, my hair has been shinier, more manageable & just overall in better condition than it's been since teenage years. Fuller, softer, shinier - minimum effort to style & go. I couldn't be happier with decision to give WEN a try!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Ormond Beach, FL, USA
My hair is healthier than ever!
Date:10/21/2014
I've been using Wen for several months now and absolutely love it! It was strange at first that the shampoo doesn't lather, but I'm used to it now and my hair feels very clean. My hair seems to be growing faster and it looks great. I have had so many compliments on my hair since I've been using these products. I still use an anti-residual shampoo about twice a month because like other shampoos and conditioners it does tend to build up. My hair has a lot of body and shine since using Wen. I definitely recommend Wen products.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:New York, NY, USA
Like product but....
Date:10/21/2014
I like the Wen product but.....sometimes my hair gets really greasy. I don't know why. I need to use regular shampoo to get the slick look out of my hair. Any suggestions??
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Florida, USA
Posted 10/29/2014
My hair was like that at first when I started using it but then I started using less of the product and only putting it on my roots for the first part not the 3-4 min part and my hair doesn't look or feel greasy anymore. Try that and see if it works. :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Florida, USA
I love my hair!
Date:10/21/2014
I am impressed with Wen and how it makes my hair feel and look so healthy! Even with the changes in texture my hair experiences, Wen never fails to be the key to keeping my hair looking fabulous :))
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Florida, USA
The difference is amazing
Date:10/20/2014
I have to say, I always thought all shampoos were alike. I have spent a lot on shampoo over the years, but WEN products have made my hair so healthy. It is soft, shiny, silky and very healthy. I have never had long bangs my whole life, but at 51 years old, I now have long bangs and beautiful hair. Thank you WEN. I love this product.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Maryland, USA
My hair
Date:10/20/2014
For anyone who says it's leaving their hair greasy feeling or dirty.....you MUST be doing something wrong. Using too much, not rinsing well. Because I LOOOOOOVE my Wen. I have thin hair and whether I'm actually growing more hair, or it just looks thicker? Who cares??? I can honestly say that I will NEVER use anything but WEN ever again. I have "turned" several of my nursing buddies into converts.
My sister bought it for my mom.....my mom bought it for me. And now all 3 of us are Wen girls
Awesome, awesome, awesome is all I can say. My hair is SO shiny and soft - like kitten fur ( no kidding).
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:IL
Awesome
Date:10/20/2014
Great for my hair, great scent, and great for dyed hair. My color last longer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Bennington, VT, USA
Still reviewing......
Date:10/20/2014
I am a little disappointed in the price and the amount they recommend you use. I do use less than recommended as I have thin hair. I do like how it makes my hair feel, however, I do not 'see' much of a difference. For the price and amount they expect you to use, I am not satisfied with the overall results. I do have to say it has made my color last a lot longer than regular shampoo/conditioner, so that is something to brag about. My color used to fade super fast and looked like a completely different color by the time I was ready to color again. So that is a plus and I guess a money saver since I am not needing the color as soon!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Murfreesboro, TN, USA
Excellent Products
Date:10/20/2014
My wife loves her Wen products, she is a hair stylist and she is very picky about her hair and what she uses on her clients. She is extremely pleased with her new product the pumpkin hair products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Indiana, USA
Gentle
Date:10/20/2014
I have used WEN Sweet Almond Mint for 5 months, my hair is shiny and more manageable - it is gentle on my color - so much so, I only needed my roots touched up instead of a partial or full foil color for almost 4 months
The fifth month she did a full foil. So saving me money at the salon.
I use considerable less than recommended (I am sure WEN will not happy with that) but I don't need as much as recommended, just play with it and use what you need. Would recommend to anyone
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Durham, NC, USA
Super Amazed!
Date:10/18/2014
I've seen this advertised for years. In the past year I have tried to go natural as much as possible (but I do get my hair colored). The color has been leaving my almost waist length hair dry, dull and a bit frizzy. I would then have to flat iron it to smooth it out some. I have spent probably a few hundred dollars lately trying to fix this issue. Everything made it oily, cakey and dull. I decided to try WEN and prayed It was going to work. I washed it two times with the extra conditioner as recommended and ....HOLY MOLY! I was able to totally dry my hair and style it with ease. The softnes and silkiness is UNBELIEVABLE! I only dried it and did NOT have to flat iron it! I left the bathroom saying... I'M A WEN GIRL!! Wooohooo
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Florida, USA
hair feels weighed down and always looks dirty
Date:10/16/2014
I purchased the Sweet Almond mint. It does detangle my hair but I feel like my hair is now heavy and weighed down. I do the rinse and repeat option and I make sure to rinse very well but I still feel like there is a build up I cannot get out of my hair now due to Wen. My hair looks dirty after I dry it even though I just washed it. I am not a fan of this at all and am truly disappointed.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By SarahCustomer Relations10/20/2014
Hi kcmelchert, thank you for writing. We would like to learn more about your experience and offer further assistance. Please give our Product Specialists a call at 1-800-318-3177 so we may gather more information. Sincerely, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:lancaster, ca
Read everything
Date:10/14/2014
This product did nothing for me. It smelled like gasoline. I did not realize that I had signed up for a membership. So I received a second order. I am sending it back and I called and cancelled my membership. It will cost $20 to send it back. So be aware when you get this great deal it has strings attached.
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By SarahCustomer Relations10/16/2014
Hi beware1234, thank you for contacting us. Our Specialists would like to learn more about your experience and assist with your return. Please give us a call at 1-800-318-3177 for further assistance. Sincerely, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Tucson, AZ
Losing too much hair!
Date:10/14/2014
I have been using the products with hopes of a change. Well I am losing handfuls of hair and cannot keep going like this. I started using the product in August and it is now October. It seems to be getting worse with time. I thought maybe it was just me at first but now I am not so sure about the product. I just didn't want to find that I had wasted my money but unfortunately I did. I hope that others have a better experience than I have. A last small note, the smell of the mint was too strong for my liking.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By SarahCustomer Relations10/16/2014
Hello Emo5598, thank you for contacting us. We recommend you discontinue use and call our Product Specialists. We would like to learn more about your experience so that we may assist. Please give us a call at 1-800-318-3177 so we can learn more. Sincerely, WEN ® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:El Mirage, AZ, USA
Great Product
Date:10/14/2014
In the last year, i have gone natural and this product has been so helpful in maintaining moisture and body to my hair. With this product i do not have to do a separate conditioner,i can do it all in the shower and it smells great. I have seen so much new growth with this product. I am using it on my daughters hair now. I tell all my friend about the product when they comment on my hair. It is a Great base product and works well with Cantu products for natural hair.
I am happy i tried this product and they have a long time customer with me. If you have been hesitance about trying this product as a Black consumer, please rest assure this product works on our hair, this is from over 6 months of experience.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Loveland, CO, USA
Frizzy hair
Date:10/13/2014
I have frizzy hair even though I use the anti-frizz product every time I cleans and condition. I received the stick balm and it had made a big difference. I wait until my hair is air dried from my usual routine. And then I use the stick, it is the best combination to tame my frizz. And I have tried a lot of combinations, a lot.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Staten Island
I LOVE WEN
Date:10/13/2014
I am using WEN for a while now and I just love it. My hair looks lovely. It has a beautiful shine and it feel and looks healthy. I recommend it to everyone.
I knew that shampoo was not good for my hair. It dried it out and left it looking kind of drab. WEN changed that. Now my hair is just beautiful. Better than I ever thought possible.
Thank you Chaz for this wonderful product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Waverly, NY, USA
Awesome hair
Date:10/13/2014
Awesome beautiful hair I'm A fan for life I have my friends and family using WEN
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Michigan,USA
Sweet Almond Mint cleansing conditioner
Date:10/13/2014
I was looking for something for my hair because I take a lot of medications, and my hair was breaking off. This has helped a lot!! My husband is also using it!! My hair is soft and manageable, there is a huge difference!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Suffolk, VA
Going on Week 4..
Date:10/10/2014
So I purchased this product after a really bad perm/highlighting experience. The stylist highlighted my hair and then a few weeks later put a perm in it. OMG! It not only fried my hair, but it caused a big chunk of it break off the back. I tried several products (protein shampoos/conditioners, vegan products, etc) to try and nurse my hair back. After 4 weeks hair in a bun and no improvement I broke down and bought WEN. I heard raves about it from a co-worker who has the same type of hair I do: Thick, blonde, wavy and brittle. (although it was 100X worse since the perm incident) So I cut my hair super short (went from middle of back to a pike cut with chin length hair on the sides) and started using WEN. I noticed a small improvement after the first two washes. (I only cleanse my hair every 2-3 days now) So on the third cleanse I used the hair mask. BAMMM! That helped. Now with three weeks of cleansing my hair is soft, manageable and rebuilding it's strength. I have to continue to cut it every 2-3 weeks just to get all the damage off, but the WEN is amazing! I can't wait to do an update in about 4 more weeks to let you know how it's going. Thank you WEN!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 429 next>>