Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chaz Dean 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint

Designed to eliminate ordinary shampoo, without sacrificing the integrity and beauty of your hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10964 Reviews) 8635
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10,964 reviews)
5 stars
7,416
4 stars
1,758
3 stars
577
2 stars
535
1 star
678
9,455 out of 10,964(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Review 1 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Baltimore, MD, USA
Anti - frizz gel
Date:12/18/2014
I love the cleansing conditioner. However, Im not a fan of the anti frizz gel. It seems to make by hair more frizzy... go figure.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Tampa, FL, USA
Date:12/17/2014
I tryed 3 dirrerent kinds before finding the best for my hair but all worked really well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Idaho, USA
Loved it ....not so much now
Date:12/16/2014
I really loved the shampoo when I first received it, but my hair is no longer holding a curl and a bit discouraged. I have read up on it to make sure that I was using correctly (which I am ). Not sure if I will order when I run out.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Laurel, MS, USA
Wonderful Product!
Date:12/16/2014
The Sweet Almond Mint cleansing conditioner is easy to use and it leaves my hair feeling fresh and clean with a great fragrance. My hair is soft and manageable and I have found that I do not have to shampoo as often since I switched to WEN. My hair also feels and looks healthier and fuller. I love WEN!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:California, USA
no change in hair
Date:12/16/2014
This product does not make any difference in m y hair, it actually makes it harder to style.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By ChristyCustomer Relations12/18/2014
Hi Auntcereal, thank you for reaching out. We regret to hear that you didn’t see the expected results, and we would like to learn more about your experience. If you would please call Customer Care at 866.814.1966, we will be happy to assist you with any questions you may have. Sincerely, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Healthy Hair
Date:12/16/2014
I first started using Wen products in June 2013. I chose the lavender cleansing conditioner as it is touted to add volume and I love the fragrance. It also gives a nice tingle to my scalp when I use it. I note that my hair is so much healthier now that it is properly moisturized. I have been growing out from a very short style to a chin length bob. I find the body I get from using the shampoo has eased the growing out transition. I can more effectively style my hair.
I don't use as much product as is recommended, though with my hair lengthening I use one or two more pumps per use than when it was ultra short. I also like the styling products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Oregon Coast Highway, United States
I was THRILLED in the beginning.
Date:12/16/2014
I was very happy when I first started to use the products,in fact thrilled! Now not so much, I don't notice the sensation on my scalp anymore, I don't see any great results to my hair. Does really help with my grand daughter's long thick hair, but mine is short now and it does nothing for me really any more.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By ChristyCustomer Relations12/16/2014
Thank you for contacting us, NAENAE. We regret to learn that you have not seen the expected results with the Sweet Almond Mint formula. WEN was created with all hair types in mind, so you may find that another formula works better for you. To learn more about the formulas offered and find the best formula for your hair, please give us a call at 800.685.3216. We will be happy to answer any additional questions or concerns you may have as well. Sincerely, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Mount Vernon, NY, USA
Surprised at the results!
Date:12/15/2014
I have always used soap shampoo for my hair. WEN is a great product. Leaves my hair clean and light. After using all the products in my first shipment, I found that all I needed was the conditioning shampoo. The other products did not enhance the results. My gray hair did not shine like I wanted it to.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Surry, VA, USA
good product very pleaseed
Date:12/15/2014
I'm a 59 year old man and I have very long hair since the Beatles hit America. I always figured if a man was going to ware his hair long it should look good. My lady friends have made comments about my hair . Thanks keep up the good work Joejose
Response from Wen:By ChristyCustomer Relations12/16/2014
Wow! We are pleased to hear that you’re getting such great results, Joejose, and we would love to have you submit your story and some photos here: http://bit.ly/1v5XILB. You could receive a free gift. Thanks so much! WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Not what I expected!
Date:12/15/2014
I think the products are ok. I also did not realize that I signed up for automatic delivery. I now only use this product once in a while. I prefer my old shampoo and conditioner.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By ChristyCustomer Relations12/16/2014
Thank you for contacting us. WEN was created with all hair types in mind, and you may find that another formula works better for you. To learn more about the formulas offered and find the best formula for your hair, we kindly ask that you call our Product Specialists at 1-800-316-7913; they will be able to answer any additional questions or concerns you may have as well. Sincerely, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Washington, DC, USA
Good, Solid Product, Not Crazy about Scent
Date:12/15/2014
This is a good product and definitely beneficial to use. My biggest complaints are the cost of all of the products, and the scents. The product itself does seem to do a good job of cleansing gently, leaving the hair stronger after repeated use, but the almond mint scent that lingers after rinsing completely-while faint- is still not very pleasant. I now have the additional expense of having to purchase more products with different scents to see if I like them better. In general though, the products are very good, just expensive.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Worst Product
Date:12/15/2014
This was the worst product I have ever used on my hair. I have tried to stop the charges but I keep getting packages and billing.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By ChristyCustomer Relations12/16/2014
Thank you for reaching out. We would like to learn more about your experience and make sure that any outstanding issues are resolved. If you could please contact us here www.wen.com/lp/cet/ we will get back to you quickly to assist. Sincerely, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Laurel, MD, USA
Over joyed
Date:12/15/2014
I will admit that I was skeptical. I didn't think it would be effective on African American hair. To add to my skepticism I have relaxed and color/blonde hair. My hair is soft, light, and more manageable than ever. I wear it short, but it is even growing faster. Great product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By ChristyCustomer Relations12/16/2014
Thanks for sharing brown sugar! Be sure to send some photos to us here: http://bit.ly/1v5XILB. You could receive a free gift. Thank you! WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Harrisburg, PA, USA
Wonderful products
Date:12/15/2014
All of the Wen products are just great! They do exactly as advertised and I knew from the first time I used the Wen cleanser, that I would never return to ordinary shampoo.
The styling products are good also and work well with the cleansers. A lot of work went into the development of these products.
BRAVO!!!
Response from Wen:By ChristyCustomer Relations12/16/2014
Thanks for sharing, Pat 1952. We love that you're getting such great results! Best wishes, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Rhode Island, USA
fantastic!
Date:12/15/2014
I'm 80 and my hair has begun to thin out. I was told to take the male product that would help the condition. It did after a fashion. Then I watched the commercial and bought the product. Unbelievably not a single hair in the drain. After the first shampoo! I only shampoo once a week and the hair has stopped falling out. It is so smooth and shiny that my neighbors have actually commented on it. This is a great product. I love it.
Response from Wen:By ChristyCustomer Relations12/16/2014
Thank you for sharing your amazing experience, nanny P. We would love to have you submit your story and some photos here: http://bit.ly/1v5XILB. You could receive a free gift. Thanks so much! WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Boise, ID, USA
I love my wen!
Date:12/15/2014
I get at least 2-3 people a week asking me what I use on my hair. Using the Wen hair care products give me great hair days everyday! I would never use anything else on my hair! It is so shiny, healthy and strong. When I go get a trim I always used to say"Take off my split ends" now I have no split ends! I love my Wen!!!!!!
Response from Wen:By ChristyCustomer Relations12/16/2014
That's "WEN"derful, Wen Girl Forever! Be sure to send us some photos here: http://bit.ly/1v5XILB, and you could receive a free gift. Thank you! WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Old Hickory, Nashville, TN 37138, USA
love the product
Date:12/15/2014
love the WEN scents (summer peach and lavender) I have naturally curly hair - the styling gel is great for taming the frizz
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
I will not go back to store hair products!
Date:12/15/2014
I love WEN! My hair was unhealthy from several health issues. Now, since I have been using WEN, my hair is soft ,silky, no frizz and feels awesome. I told my sister and she is a WEN girl also.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Savannah, Georgia
Wen Effectiveness
Date:12/15/2014
The products are excellent. However, Wen ships too much, too often.
My hair has never been in better condition thanks to Wen.
Response from Wen:By ChristyCustomer Relations12/16/2014
Hi Chloe, thank you for reaching out to us. We love hearing that you're getting such great results! As a WEN member, you receive exclusive discounted pricing on the entire line of products, as well as have the ability to customize the products in your Kits and adjust the frequency of your shipments. If you find that you are receiving your shipments too quickly, please call us at 800.685.3216, so we can personalize your account to work best for you! Sincerely, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Love the Product/Hate Auto-Replenish
Date:12/14/2014
Someone gave me a bottle of this, and I loved it. I went online to order it myself and was very disappointed to find out that this is an auto replenish deal. I just want to order a bottle of conditioner when I need it, but of course that is not an option. You have to get the extra large package every three months. Which really turns me off and makes me not want to buy any. Also, I will not be calling customer service to talk about my experience.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By ChristyCustomer Relations12/16/2014
We appreciate your interest. When you place an order and become a WEN member, you can receive exclusive discounted pricing on the entire line of products, as well as the ability to customize the products in your Kits and adjust the frequency of your shipments. The WEN membership can be cancelled at any time, for any reason by calling 866.814.1966 and every order comes with a 60 day money back guarantee, even if the bottles are empty. However, if you prefer, you may always purchase one-time orders at retail prices from select Sephora locations in the US or by calling 866.815.3161. Please let us know if we can help with any questions. Thank you. Sincerely, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 432 next>>