Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chaz Dean 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint

Designed to eliminate ordinary shampoo, without sacrificing the integrity and beauty of your hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.342 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10900 Reviews) 8584
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10,900 reviews)
5 stars
7,378
4 stars
1,747
3 stars
571
2 stars
532
1 star
672
9,403 out of 10,900(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Review 1 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Shampoo, be GONE!
Date:11/20/2014
I became a WEN girl earlier this year, and will always remain one. I have very dry hair, never oily, and shampoos always made my hair like straw. WEN products leave my hair ultra-clean without the dryness, with less breakage, less snarls to comb through, and of course a light scent!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By ChristyCustomer Relations11/24/2014
Hi MusicianPhysician, thank you so much for sharing your experience. We're happy to hear you're getting such great results. Please be sure to keep in touch and let us know if you have any questions. Best wishes! Sincerely, Wen® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:South Carolina, USA
Mixed hair/results/reviews
Date:11/20/2014
Loove the conditioning shampoo, even though the results are less noticeable after a while. Hate the texture balm and the styling cream. The Re Moist Hair treatment is ok, not the best I have used. I have a thick mix of kinky to just very curly hair.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By ChristyCustomer Relations11/25/2014
Hi Melimelo, thanks for reaching out. We regret to hear you didn't enjoy the Texture Balm and Styling Crème. Wen® has a 60-Day Money-Back Guarantee, so you can return your purchase for a refund less shipping cost if you are not completely satisfied. To learn more about our 60 day money back guarantee and how to customize your future orders to contain only the products you want, please call Customer Service at 1-800-685-3216. We will be happy to help! Thank you. Sincerely, Wen® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Not so great
Date:11/17/2014
I liked the product to start because it leaves my hair shiny and fuller, unfortunately, the product has proven heavy on my hair. Leaves me with product build up and a dandruff-like flake on my scalp if used more than twice a week.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Richmond, VA, USA
Nice Product
Date:11/17/2014
A little expensive, but a nice product. I used the pomegranite, but found it was too heavy for my short, fine hair. I have since switched to the cucumber and aloe, with better results. I still haven't found the perfect match for me.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Flint, TX, USA
Amazing product!
Date:11/17/2014
I absolutely love the WEN products - especially the conditioning shampoo! I didn't know whether to believe that you could actually go 3 days before shampooing your hair, but it's true! I used to have to wash my hair every day or two, depending on the time of year, but now I can wait until day 3! My hair still feels and looks clean and fresh! I make sure that I don't run out now!!!! Love love love the products!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Louisiana, USA
Date:11/14/2014
Love the products and the results. I especially like the way my hair looks and feels even after hi-lights and color. With Louisiana humidity my hair still looks great even on day 2. I wish we could to just order the products as you want them. Recommend this product to people weekly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Atlanta, GA, USA
Amazing!!!
Date:11/13/2014
I had doubts before I ordered if Wen would work for my hair. I've dyed my hair so many times it was falling out. After using Wen for a few times my hair looks 100% better. I do wish I could get a different shampoo scent, but other than that this shampoo works amazing!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Waukesha, WI, USA
A Must for Long, Thick, Wavy Hair
Date:11/13/2014
I am a new mom and can't always keep up on my hair, so I started using WEN products. I am complimented more now than before when I actually but a lot of time into washing and styling my hair. The cleansing conditioner is so easy to use; it works great and even if I was up all night with the baby and didn't have time for a full shower, I don't have to worry my hair would look greasy like it did when I used shampoo. I just add some cleansing conditioner into a spray bottle with water and mist away, use some of the anti-frizz styling creme and I am off and looking good. If I need a touch up mid day I carry my replenishing mist with me and it's that easy. No more hair sprays or pomades to keep my hair undercontrol all day.
Even with a full head of hair, very thick, wavy hair I can comb through my it with ease and no longer have massive hair clogs in my drains. My hairs stay on my head where they belong.
The one and only con is I (felt I) wasted a lot of product with application before figuring out the right way to apply for my hair type. The instructions indicate apply to hair then add water to evenly, because the cleasing conditioner is thick I have to mix it with water before applying it to my hair. When I did do it the instructed way I didn't think it did everything it could. Now it gets down to my scalp properly and I add a little extra, undiluted cleansing conditioner on top and let it sit and do its job! I will never go back to regular shampoo and conditioners again.
Because of my free gift on my first order I was able to share with my hair stylist sister, who now is a WEN user and suggests it to all her clients as well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Washington, DC, USA
Waste of money
Date:11/13/2014
This product is easy to use, but not very effective and not worth the money. I bought the lavender. I work with essential oils and lavender is one of my favorite frargences. The lavender product smells terrible. It has a very heavy artificial, chemical odor.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By ChristyCustomer Relations11/17/2014
Hi LeeA, thank you for reaching out. We regret to hear you did not enjoy the scent of the Lavender Cleansing Conditioner, and we would like to learn more about your experience. We kindly ask that you call our Customer Product Specialists at 1-800-316-7913 so that we can answer any questions you may have. Sincerely, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:barker
The truth?
Date:11/12/2014
I'm not one to ever write reviews but in this case I will. First, when I first got the wen products and started reading the directions, I about fainted with the amount of product that it recommended to use and at the price that it cost, I figured this was a no win situation for me even if it was the best thing since sliced bread. Because I have medium length, fine hair, I decided to use only seven pumps for the first cleanse, rinsed my hair for a good minute and a half, then seven pumps plus three pumps of the sixthirteen...perfect for me! Added with the styling cream and smoothing gloss my hair feels thicker, has more volume and soft. This isn't a fluff review because I still have issues with the price but it is a really good brand. As long as I can keep affording it, I will continue using it. Thank you for a great product
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Maple Valley, WA, USA
Best Thing I Have Ever Done
Date:11/12/2014
I have suffered with very fragile hair my whole life. I have flat, thin hair. I have severe breakage when I get a perm or a color treatment. NOT ANY MORE !!!! I have soft, full, manageable hair with absolutely NO BREAKAGE even after a recent perm. It is the softest, best looking perm I ever got, and it's all because of WEN. I will never use anything else.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Hays, KS 67601, USA
Best thing since sliced bread
Date:11/11/2014
I have only used the product once but I can already tell a tremendous difference. I have curly, thick and coarse hair. My hair always frizzes no matter how much mouse and gel I use. Today I washed using the cleansing conditioner and sixteenthirteen and then used a quarter sized drop of the anti-frizz cream. I air dried my hair and I have NO FRIZZ! First time I have ever styled my hair without mouse and hair gel. I am in tears of happiness.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Georgia, USA
Awesome product
Date:11/11/2014
I have thoroughly enjoyed using my new WEN products. Totally amazed how this product has made my hair seem thicker. I could NEVER use conditioners in the past but this product is amazing. No oily look and compliments are always given at my NEW hair cut, color and style.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Reading, MA, USA
Best hair care I ever had
Date:11/10/2014
I have very thin short whie hair. Since I have used Wen cleansing products my hair is so manageable! My friends love the shine it leaves. My two sisters & I call ourselves "The Wen Girls". Now my daughters & daughter in-law are true believers, also
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:BRONX
UPSET
Date:11/10/2014
I HAVE LOCKS AN IT'S NOT GOOD FOR THAT .IT'S HARD TO WORK IT IN I AM JUST SAYING BUT IT SMELL GOOD .AN YOU HAVE TO BE CAREFUL YOU WILL GET OVER CHARGE
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By ChristyCustomer Relations11/13/2014
Hi SUNSHINE724, thank you for reaching out to us. We regret to hear that you didn’t get the expected results. Wen® has a 60-Day Money-Back Guarantee, so you can return your purchase for a refund less shipping cost if you are not completely satisfied. To learn more about our 60-Day Money-Back Guarantee and to find the right formula for you, please call Customer Care at 800.685.3216. We will be happy to assist you. Sincerely, Wen® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Lake Tahoe, United States
Amazing :-)
Date:11/06/2014
I love this product. It cleans my hair without any damage or dryness. I get that squeaky clean feeling and my hair is in better condition. I colored my hair and (like a fool) I used regular shampoo afterward. OMG, my hair felt like a bale of straw. I just noticed that I need a haircut but my hair feels silky soft; usually it feels dry and brittle when it gets this long. I'll never go back to shampoo, I absolutely love Wen.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Minnesota
Why my WEN rating is all "excellent"
Date:11/05/2014
I have always had very healthy hair and always had thick baby-fine slightly curly hair. However, the last few years it has become very thin, very straight, a nice silver gray, still baby-fine. While basically still healthy, Minnesota weather (all year around) makes it prone to being very dry and fly-away, and uncontrollable, and dull. WEN has changed that -- I'm not getting hair back, but what I have is reasonably manageable, dryness gone, has a great shine, and it's good health is restored. Can't thank WEN enough. My son is my roommate for awhile and he uses it also. His scalp has lost it's terrible dryness, and his slightly curly blond/reddish hair--while thin, is controllable, very shiny, and looks absolutely fantastic. He also could not be happier. We are leaving Minnesota after the 1st of the year (2015) and will certainly take our WEN with us and continue to use it. Great product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Madison, MS, USA
Wonderful Products!!!
Date:11/05/2014
My daughter (33) and I (60) been using Wen products for about two years now! Our hair is healthier than ever; people are complimenting on it all the time. We are ALWAYS PROUD to tell them what we have been using and HIGHLY RECOMMEND Wen to them.
Thank you so very much for a great experience with the product/products as well with the customer representatives, who are WONDERFUL!-Thank you very much, Ms. Marlene for your time, patience,information...this morning!
Good luck to all of you; Happy Holidays!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Conway, SC
I am in love!
Date:11/05/2014
I can't believe how great my hair feels and looks! My hair is the softest and healthiest it has ever been. I am in love with all of the Wen products!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:New Port Richey, FL, USA
My hair and scalp never felt so clean.
Date:11/03/2014
All my Wen products have performed exceedingly well.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 430 next>>