Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chaz Dean 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint

Designed to eliminate ordinary shampoo, without sacrificing the integrity and beauty of your hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.343 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10841 Reviews) 8528
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10,841 reviews)
5 stars
7,340
4 stars
1,738
3 stars
567
2 stars
530
1 star
666
9,354 out of 10,841(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Review 1 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Yakima, WA
Wish I Could Love It
Date:09/27/2014
I purchased the Lavender for my fine hair. I have been using it for a week. It did not add body or fullness to my hair. In fact, it made my hair appear greasy and lifeless. I am returning under the 60 day guarantee. In support of the product, I loved the Lavender scent. It kept scented almost all day and kept me calm during the day.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By CrystalCustomer Relations09/30/2014
Hi MamaBearThomas, Have you tried the cleanse-rinse-repeat method? Using half of the amount of pumps you normally cleanse with, first work the product vigorously into the scalp with a splash of water, and then rinse thoroughly. Repeat with the same amount of pumps but this time work the product through to the ends with a splash of water and let it sit for the duration of your shower before rinsing again really well. Chaz also recommends the Cucumber Aloe formula for oily scalps; it has astringent and clarifying properties that cleanse the scalp while adding moisture, body and shine to hair. To change your formula please call 866.814.1966. Keep us updated and let us know if you have further questions. Best wishes, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Jacksonville, FL, USA
Will never use anything else but wen.
Date:09/26/2014
I was watching T.V one night when the wen infomercial played was very skeptical because my hair is greasy and without having anything to lather my hair i felt it would never feel clean but went and ordered anyway the first day of use i felt a difference it felt healthier, smoother and just shined. I had my boyfriend use it he loved it even had our roommate try it out he fell in love. None of us will ever use anything other but wen we completely love the product it is simply amazing.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Marietta, OK 73448, USA
Best produce ever!
Date:09/25/2014
I have recommended this to all my family and friends, i love it. Great for my fine hair, will never use anything else.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Sleepy Hollow, NY, USA
Not For Me
Date:09/25/2014
I had high hopes for the products. Unfortunately, the products made my hair feel greasy and dirty after a few hours. My hair felt and looked as if it was unwashed. I perfectly followed the usage instructions.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By CrystalCustomer Relations09/30/2014
Hi DaLy, have you tried the cleanse-rinse-repeat method? Using half of the amount of pumps you normally cleanse with, first work the product vigorously into the scalp with a splash of water, and then rinse thoroughly. Repeat with the same amount of pumps but this time work the product through to the ends with a splash of water and let it sit for the duration of your shower before rinsing again really well. Chaz also recommends the Cucumber Aloe formula for oily scalps; it has astringent and clarifying properties that cleanse the scalp while adding moisture, body and shine to hair. To change your formula please call 866.814.1966. Keep us updated and let us know if you have further questions. Thank you. WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Seattle, WA, USA
Very Disappointed and Very Unhappy
Date:09/24/2014
I have never have dandruff for more than 30 yrs. After the first use of Wen my scalp started itching. The smell was great right after the shower but after 3 hours of washing the hair it started to smell like you just applied coconut oil on your hair. After the second use of Wen my hair started looking like it has not been washed for weeks. It's lumpy, sticky and smelling more like coconut oil and itching so bad that when I open up the hair and look at the scalp there are dandruff on my scalp and I have to use a wide tooth comb to scratch off the dandruff and use a different shampoo. Well I guess I really don't mind having frizzy hair but not started having dandruff because of the use of Wen.
Response from Wen:By CrystalCustomer Relations09/30/2014
Hello Zolia, please discontinue using the products and call our Specialists at 800.318.3177 so we can learn more and evaluate your experience. Thank you. WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Kalama, WA 98625, USA
I didn't expect to like it.
Date:09/23/2014
I didn't expect to like it. I'm very picky with my hair even though it tended to have it's own mind, I still worked hard on it. I used great products. I ordered the Wen on a whim. The first week I didn't see the difference other than my hair laid a little flatter. I have fine, thick, slightly wavy hair, so this wasn't unusual when overly conditioned. But then as I entered the 2nd week, I had to admit the shine was amazing. I had pretty good shine naturally which this just enhanced. So I took that a step further and started working WITH my hair while using Wen. I let it do more of what it does naturally and it glistened and gleamed like when I was young. I'm wearing it a little different now. A little less complicated and truly enjoying it because, well my hair looks healthy and happy. And I'm not tempted to waste money on products that won't work. I won't be changing anytime soon. I'm a Wen Girl now...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:La Vergne, TN, USA
Dissappointed
Date:09/22/2014
I have been using the Sweet Almond Mint for over a week now. I do not care for the smell. it seemed to really clean and soften my hair, but the next day after shampooing my scalp starts itching and when I scratch my scalp there is stuff under my nails. I think I need a different formula.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By ChristyCustomer Relations09/25/2014
Hi 24Girl. Thank you for sharing your experience. We advise you discontinue use of the products and call our Product Specialists at 1-800-316-7913. They will be able to assist you with any questions you may have, learn more about your experience with the products, and help you find the best Cleansing Conditioner formulation for your hair type. Sincerely, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Baltimore, Maryland
I Love Wen!!!!
Date:09/22/2014
I am 64 years old and my hair was never very full. It was always fine and wispy.
In the past several years, my hair had been breaking and feeling
very dry and brittle. I started using Wen about three months ago and I have found
that my hair is very soft but feels full and the ends are not brittle at all. After my shower,
I find that I have had very little hair in the drain.
My daughter also uses it and she loves it too!.
I would recommend Wen to anyone!!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Redondo Beach, CA
Beleive!!! the infomercial
Date:09/22/2014
I can not say enough about this product. The texture and look of my hair after my first use was fabulous. So many people commented that my hair was lighter and not frizzy. I said "WEN". And of course their reaction was ---what?. Until I let them try the refreshing product on their hair. It was about 92 degrees outside and very hot. OMG!!!! They had no more fly away hair for the rest of the day. I actually went swimming mid day after washing my hair with WEN. The pool water did not destroy the condition of my hair. It remained silky smooth and full of body for the rest of the day. YEA!!!
Chaz you are awesome and I LOVE your product do not change a thing. Also thank you Eric for helping me with my order! I just order travel Lavender so I can take it on the move. You all are great and very professional.
I am NOW A WEN GIRL and shouting it from the roof tops.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Excellent product and Amazing customer Service
Date:09/22/2014
The first day I used the product my hair changed to the point that my friends noticed it and gave me such a great complement. I have very fine hair and lots of highlight so is very hard to maintance this type of hair and Wen has been a life changed to my hair, I LOVE IT AND RECOMMEND IT WITHOUT A DOUBT. i also, want to mentioned that something was wrong with my second order so I called customer service and they fix the problem right away. CUSTOMER SERVICE I GIVE YOU A 10. Thanks you!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Gallatin, TN, USA
Luv luv luv luv WEN!!
Date:09/19/2014
I have always used salon products but still felt my hair was dry. I've had the same hair stylist for 17 years so I asked her about WEN. She told me she didn't know much about it. Every time I would go to my stylist I would have to have my hair cut to get rid of split ends. After deciding to try Wen 6 weeks later I went to my stylist for color. This time she said what are you doing with your hair your ends don't need trimming the texture is different and your hair is really growing. I didn't tell her at the time it was Wen. Now I've been using Wen for a year. My hair is great!! It's no longer dry it's grown halfway down my back and no more split ends. My hair will even hold a beautiful curl now! I am a WEN girl for certain! I recommend everyone try Wen. My husband even bought me a bottle! And talking about getting some for his older daughters for Christmas! Loving my hair
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Riverside, CA, USA
WHAT A MAJOR DIFFERENCE AFTER USING products twice
Date:09/18/2014
I was very pleased with the way(s) my hair felt and its' manageability only after following the routine twice. My hair is fuller and well-conditioned. I must admit it is a little bizarre when the shampoo-like product does "not" produce a foam. The WEN products really are excellent and have shown an improvement in my hair overall.
I enjoy telling my friends "I am a WEN girl now".
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Rio Vista, CA, USA
Luv, luv,luv WEN products
Date:09/12/2014
I was looking for a product that would make my African American natural grey hair softer and more manageable without using harsh shampoos or heavy oils. I gave Wen a try and noticed a difference with the very first use! I use the replenishing mist as a comb out most mornings in between cleansing. No more hard hair and heavy oils for me :-)
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Springfield, MO, USA
I ordered this for my daughter!
Date:09/10/2014
She loves it. Before this she was spending a small fortune trying to find the right product for her thick, curly, frizzy hair. She gets so many compliments on her hair now.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Matteson, IL, USA
WEN to Win Confidence
Date:09/10/2014
My last purchase was for friends. I've been using WEN for almost a year and I look forward to washing my hair with the confidence that it won't be dry, difficult to manage or oily. I loved it so much that I buy travel kits for my special friends and family so that they can experience the WEN difference.The fall fragrances are awesome and give a sweet appeal to the natural look. It's cost a little more than I can always afford but I am certainly worth it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Minnesota, USA
Too expensive
Date:09/10/2014
I love this product. It has made a beautiful difference in my hair. My only problem with it is the amount I have to use and the high price. 16-24 pumps everyday does not last long. Again, I love love love the product but won't be able to continue use because of the cost. ):
31 of 31 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Wisconsin, USA
Very disappointed
Date:09/10/2014
It leaves my hair greasy and I am very disappointed in this product.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By NikkiCustomer Relations09/13/2014
Hello. Thank you for reaching out. We adivse you discontinue use of the products and contact our Customer Product Specialists at 1-800-316-7913. They will be able to answer any questions you may have as well as learn more about your experience. Sincerely, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Love the product not the price
Date:09/07/2014
The product is awesome, I just wish it wasn't so expensive.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:PA
Not impressed
Date:09/06/2014
Sorry, it's not all that it's cracked up to be especially for what you pay.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By CrystalCustomer Relations09/09/2014
Hello Harley34, we are sorry to hear you did not see the expected results while using WEN®. Are you rinsing thoroughly? Rinsing is just as important as cleansing. It might feel like it's different than what you are used to, because WEN® is not shampoo. Please check out this video of Chaz that may help: http://youtu.be/w6bCcCbf8ZA. Let us know if you have anymore questions. Thank you. Sincerely, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:St. Louis, MO, USA
New Believer
Date:09/05/2014
I purchased my first order at the end of June 2014 after seeing several infomercials (which I have never put a whole lot of faith in until now). I was amazed after my first use how dramatically soft and lush my hair felt. As someone with long, thick, coarse, wavy hair I have always had to use heavy conditioners just to get a comb through after cleansing, I could not believe I would only need 1 amazing product. I have started swimming again and was concerned the Wen product would not be able to stand up to harsh chlorine and still provide the wonderful results I had prior to diving in. Again Wen has won me over!! I am anxiously awaiting my next delivery and guess what all the loved ladies in my family are getting for Christmas this year:)
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 427 next>>