Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chaz Dean 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint

Designed to eliminate ordinary shampoo, without sacrificing the integrity and beauty of your hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.342 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10865 Reviews) 8552
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10,865 reviews)
5 stars
7,355
4 stars
1,740
3 stars
570
2 stars
530
1 star
670
9,372 out of 10,865(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Review 1 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Durham, NC, USA
Super Amazed!
Date:10/18/2014
I've seen this advertised for years. In the past year I have tried to go natural as much as possible (but I do get my hair colored). The color has been leaving my almost waist length hair dry, dull and a bit frizzy. I would then have to flat iron it to smooth it out some. I have spent probably a few hundred dollars lately trying to fix this issue. Everything made it oily, cakey and dull. I decided to try WEN and prayed It was going to work. I washed it two times with the extra conditioner as recommended and ....HOLY MOLY! I was able to totally dry my hair and style it with ease. The softnes and silkiness is UNBELIEVABLE! I only dried it and did NOT have to flat iron it! I left the bathroom saying... I'M A WEN GIRL!! Wooohooo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Florida, USA
hair feels weighed down and always looks dirty
Date:10/16/2014
I purchased the Sweet Almond mint. It does detangle my hair but I feel like my hair is now heavy and weighed down. I do the rinse and repeat option and I make sure to rinse very well but I still feel like there is a build up I cannot get out of my hair now due to Wen. My hair looks dirty after I dry it even though I just washed it. I am not a fan of this at all and am truly disappointed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By SarahCustomer Relations10/20/2014
Hi kcmelchert, thank you for writing. We would like to learn more about your experience and offer further assistance. Please give our Product Specialists a call at 1-800-318-3177 so we may gather more information. Sincerely, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:lancaster, ca
Read everything
Date:10/14/2014
This product did nothing for me. It smelled like gasoline. I did not realize that I had signed up for a membership. So I received a second order. I am sending it back and I called and cancelled my membership. It will cost $20 to send it back. So be aware when you get this great deal it has strings attached.
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By SarahCustomer Relations10/16/2014
Hi beware1234, thank you for contacting us. Our Specialists would like to learn more about your experience and assist with your return. Please give us a call at 1-800-318-3177 for further assistance. Sincerely, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Tucson, AZ
Losing too much hair!
Date:10/14/2014
I have been using the products with hopes of a change. Well I am losing handfuls of hair and cannot keep going like this. I started using the product in August and it is now October. It seems to be getting worse with time. I thought maybe it was just me at first but now I am not so sure about the product. I just didn't want to find that I had wasted my money but unfortunately I did. I hope that others have a better experience than I have. A last small note, the smell of the mint was too strong for my liking.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By SarahCustomer Relations10/16/2014
Hello Emo5598, thank you for contacting us. We recommend you discontinue use and call our Product Specialists. We would like to learn more about your experience so that we may assist. Please give us a call at 1-800-318-3177 so we can learn more. Sincerely, WEN ® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:El Mirage, AZ, USA
Great Product
Date:10/14/2014
In the last year, i have gone natural and this product has been so helpful in maintaining moisture and body to my hair. With this product i do not have to do a separate conditioner,i can do it all in the shower and it smells great. I have seen so much new growth with this product. I am using it on my daughters hair now. I tell all my friend about the product when they comment on my hair. It is a Great base product and works well with Cantu products for natural hair.
I am happy i tried this product and they have a long time customer with me. If you have been hesitance about trying this product as a Black consumer, please rest assure this product works on our hair, this is from over 6 months of experience.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Loveland, CO, USA
Frizzy hair
Date:10/13/2014
I have frizzy hair even though I use the anti-frizz product every time I cleans and condition. I received the stick balm and it had made a big difference. I wait until my hair is air dried from my usual routine. And then I use the stick, it is the best combination to tame my frizz. And I have tried a lot of combinations, a lot.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Staten Island
I LOVE WEN
Date:10/13/2014
I am using WEN for a while now and I just love it. My hair looks lovely. It has a beautiful shine and it feel and looks healthy. I recommend it to everyone.
I knew that shampoo was not good for my hair. It dried it out and left it looking kind of drab. WEN changed that. Now my hair is just beautiful. Better than I ever thought possible.
Thank you Chaz for this wonderful product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Waverly, NY, USA
Awesome hair
Date:10/13/2014
Awesome beautiful hair I'm A fan for life I have my friends and family using WEN
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Michigan,USA
Sweet Almond Mint cleansing conditioner
Date:10/13/2014
I was looking for something for my hair because I take a lot of medications, and my hair was breaking off. This has helped a lot!! My husband is also using it!! My hair is soft and manageable, there is a huge difference!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Suffolk, VA
Going on Week 4..
Date:10/10/2014
So I purchased this product after a really bad perm/highlighting experience. The stylist highlighted my hair and then a few weeks later put a perm in it. OMG! It not only fried my hair, but it caused a big chunk of it break off the back. I tried several products (protein shampoos/conditioners, vegan products, etc) to try and nurse my hair back. After 4 weeks hair in a bun and no improvement I broke down and bought WEN. I heard raves about it from a co-worker who has the same type of hair I do: Thick, blonde, wavy and brittle. (although it was 100X worse since the perm incident) So I cut my hair super short (went from middle of back to a pike cut with chin length hair on the sides) and started using WEN. I noticed a small improvement after the first two washes. (I only cleanse my hair every 2-3 days now) So on the third cleanse I used the hair mask. BAMMM! That helped. Now with three weeks of cleansing my hair is soft, manageable and rebuilding it's strength. I have to continue to cut it every 2-3 weeks just to get all the damage off, but the WEN is amazing! I can't wait to do an update in about 4 more weeks to let you know how it's going. Thank you WEN!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Oklahoma City, OK, USA
compliments galore!
Date:10/09/2014
I have many people each week ask me what I have done to my hair. I tell them nothing. I use Wen!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Bridgeville, DE 19933, USA
love it
Date:10/07/2014
when i saw the infomercial i was curious to see if it worked. i had a little bit of doubt,who doesn't. I tr,yd the product and it did not even take 4 days, within in 1 day of use my hair was softer,dry and a lot less frizzy and hardly matted. which happens when i used other products. Like i said the best product i would recommend for every one to try it for themselves.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Missouri
Worst Hair Product I've EVER tried
Date:10/07/2014
I bought this product after a friend just raved about how great it was. After the first wash, I noticed my hair felt sticky and heavy. I thought maybe I'd used too much of the product that came with it so I just went with it. The next day, I skipped the product that came with it and used my normal product, and it was worse than the day before. I've used it 4 times now and I almost called in to work today so that I could have time to wash my hair again with something else because it is so completely disgusting. I had to use dry shampoo on my hair after blowdrying today immediately after showering. My hair is somehow frizzy on the ends and completely greasy and gross for the first 4 inches from my scalp. It is heavy and just hangs as well as having some kind of a waxy, greasy buildup from my scalp to the ends. I want my money back and wouldn't recommend this product to my worst enemy. It is the worst hair product I have ever tried and I love to try new products. DO NOT BUY THIS AWFUL PRODUCT!
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By SarahCustomer Relations10/07/2014
Hello and thank you for reaching out to us. We would like to learn more about your experience and assist with your account. Please give our Customer Product Specialists a call at 1-800-318-3177. Sincerely, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Palm Coast, FL, USA
Must Have
Date:10/06/2014
After my first shampoo, I could not believe the difference it made in my hair. It has been damaged for more than 5 years due to chemotherapy and I had really given up hope that any product would help. My hairdresser has tried several salon products, but nothing even comes close to Wen. I take it with me to the salon and will not let her use anything else.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Sun City, AZ, USA
stunning
Date:10/06/2014
Hi
From the first time I used Wen I loved the way my hair feels. It is super shiny and silky. It is short but I am going to let it grow... thanks
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Gallman, MS 39083, USA
Hair has never been better
Date:10/06/2014
I bought your shampoo for fine hair and love it. I noticed my hair brush doesn't have hair in it like before WEN My hair was always flat and lifeless until I used WEN. I have volume and bounce. Thank you for a great product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Up State NY
Just ok
Date:10/05/2014
I've been debating trying Wen for literally a couple of years. I finally ordered a set to try. For me, it's just ok. I do not find that it does a better job than the regular shampoo and conditioner I was using. I cancelled my account so I will not get any further shipments. For me, just too expensive for no better result. My only real complaint would be that I find I have to shampoo more often using the Wen products, but that's probably because it does less stripping of the natural oils. I think if you have very dry hair it might be worth it.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By SarahCustomer Relations10/07/2014
Hi NotaWengirleither. Thanks for reaching out to us. We’d like to learn more about your experience with the product. Please give us a call at 1-800-318-3177 so we can discuss this further with you. Sincerely, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Rochester, NY, USA
I love WEN!
Date:10/02/2014
I am totally obsessed with WEN! It is the best hair product I have ever used!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Rawlins, WY 82301, USA
Beauitul Hair
Date:10/01/2014
I have always had fine, thin, limp hair that usually looked stringy no matter how I fixed it. I have been using WEN for several months now. With the very first use I could see a difference. My hair has body and bounce. I looks fuller and it is so soft.
I was afraid to use it as a "leave in" conditioner because they tend to make my hair look greasy. WEN does not do that.
My hair holds a curl better now. It used to go straight and stringy by the time I got to work, now the curl lasts all day.
I really do love it and I recommend it all the time!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Huntsville, AL, USA
Love the shine
Date:09/30/2014
When I first started using this product a few years ago I had trouble with it being to greasy feeling. I had to change the amount I was using and it has done wonders. I do not wash my hair every day with wen, I will switch out a few days and use another shampoo, but I always use Wen as a leave in conditioner. I find I do not need any other products to do my hair. One or two pumps and I'm good. I've also been using a half pump on my 6yr old son after he's been in the pool and we've washed his hair with his favorite shampoo. He loves the smell and it makes his hair nice and soft and very shiny. I've been using the Peach one all summer and it might make it threw the winter too. Everyone loves the smell of my hair.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 428 next>>