Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chaz Dean 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint

Designed to eliminate ordinary shampoo, without sacrificing the integrity and beauty of your hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.34 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10741 Reviews) 8442
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10,741 reviews)
5 stars
7,259
4 stars
1,731
3 stars
563
2 stars
524
1 star
664
9,262 out of 10,741(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Review 1 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Fayetteville, GA
WEN Girl for LIfe
Date:11/12/2012
I started using the fig in June 2012. At first I thought "this is different no lather and awsome slip" I didn't think it was much better than the sulfate free shampoo I had been using. I figured I'd finish the WEN I bought and go back to my cheaper sulfate free shampo when it was done. The next couple of times I used the WEN I noticed less hair coming out in the comb in the shower.This was a big deal to me because I am transitioning from relaxed to natural hair. As I continued to use it I noticed how soft my hair was feeling even my husband noticed. At first I thought the WEN was a little expensive but it is well worth it. I will never use another product again. Oh, by the way the Styling Cream is great for blow outs no heat damage what so ever. Made my blow out silky and smooth. I'M A WEN GIRL FOR LIFE!
2,923 of 3,028 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Frankfort KY
WEN hair products
Date:11/12/2012
ProsHigh quality
This is the best thing to happen since sliced bread.
My dull, limp, thin hair is now shiny and full of body.
I will not use another product again because there is no comparison. I have used a lot of different hair products trying to get that umph, but none worked until I tried WEN.
WEN, you have done it! Thank you!!
997 of 1,077 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Boston, MA
The Curly Hair Fix
Date:08/12/2012
I came across Wen when an acquaintance asked what type of products I use for my super curly hair. I told her for years I had only been using conditioner and she said she heard of a product that was a cleansing conditioner. I immediately looked into it, and saw that that Wen had a great introductory rate. At this point I had tried almost everything to "tame the mane" so Wen was worth a shot. I am SO happy I tried it. I have been using it for about 6 months now and I right away noticed that my hair no longer did that frizzy thing, and it NEVER has a heavy build-up feel to it. I love the leave in treatment conditioner Wen offers. I use it once every other week and my hair feels amazing. On the rare occasion that I straighten my hair, Wen gives it volume, body, and there is NO FRIZZ. I am a huge fan, and will be using Wen forever.
1,184 of 1,244 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Omaha, Nebraska
Love it!!
Date:05/24/2012
ProsHigh quality
This product is incredible. I have highlighted, extremely fine hair. I have always had issues with finding hair products that would bring any kind of life to my hair. I have spent hundreds of dollars on all kinds of hair products trying to find that magic potion that would help my hair. I can now say that I no longer have to look. Wen hair products are the best, and I no longer have to search or waste money on other products that just don't work. Thanks Chaz!! You are brilliant.
988 of 1,068 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
mcantrell
Tennessee
The Best Hair Care Ever!
Posted 07/02/2013
I have always had problems with my naturally frizzy/wavy hair breaking off and falling out. I always had to keep it cut in short hair styles in order for it to look anywhere near healthy. But now, for the first time since I was in my 20's (20 yrs ago), My hair has now reached shoulder length! My husband loves it, and so do I.
My hair is now tame with full, soft, waves. I never thought my hair could ever behave this way. Over the years I have tried everything.
But WEN is my last kiss!!
Customer Avatar
MistyDawn
Iowa
sydneysmommy08
Posted 02/28/2013
I love love Wen! My sister also uses it! For Christmas I got a bottle for 2 of my friends n they were impressed, as a matter of fact my one friend now subscribe to the ultimate kit! U should have a referral program, so if a member gets a new member u get a surprise! :)
I have my hair bleached out n have natural curl in my hair n my hair goddess said she said my hair is healthier then it was before I bleached it out, which usually damages ur hair n dries it out but I use only Wen n my hair is stronger n healthier, n I also have hypothyroidism which makes ur hair more brittle n sometimes fall out. I also take 1.5 pumps after I've washed my 4yr olds hair n rub it through, we call it the magic stuff n just use it on her as a leave in conditioner n it makes combing her long hair so much easier! Can't say enough about ur product! Thank u!
Customer Avatar
naidu234
ca
Looks good
Posted 08/21/2012
his product is incredible. I have highlighted, extremely fine hair. I have always had issues with finding hair products that would bring any kind of
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 5 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Starkville, MS
My hair is in love
Date:05/18/2012
ProsHigh quality, Durable
I have always been known for having long curly red hair, but as I got older my hair was starting to get dry and frizzy. It is now back to looking like it did when I was in my 20s. I absolutely love this product & so does my hair.
220 of 253 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
I LOVE WEN
Date:01/29/2012
From the very first time I used WEN hair products, I was hooked. I had just had a baby and, as we all know, the texture of your hair completely changes after a baby. Actually, everything about your hair changes after baby. I was desperate for something that didn't just make promises, but delivered the goods. WEN does that! My hair went from blah to bouncy and healthy in days! I used to have to wash my hair every day, and if I didn't, I had to wear it in a ponytail with some sort of headband to cover the oil. Not anymore! I can go up to three days without washing it, and it looks beautiful every day! I'm a high school counselor, and even my students come up to me and ask what I've been doing to my hair. That's quite a compliment! I couldn't be happier with my results after just a few weeks!
197 of 216 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Hawaii
Wen products have changed my hair forever!
Date:11/14/2011
ProsHigh quality, works for me!
My hair is fine and thin. It never looked good long, so I always kept it cut short above my shoulders. The Wen products have changed my hair for the better. I don't have to use hairspray anymore because I don't have fly-away hair. I live in Hawaii where it is hot and humid. This is a great place to live, but not great on your hair. Wen products have made my hair more silky and fluffy. I have more volume without frizz! Wen products now allow me to grow my hair long, below my shoulders and keep a polished look with minimal effort. I only need to wash my hair every other day now. The styling creme has replaced so many other products I used to use to control my hair. Wen has made my hair care routine so simple and easy! Mahalo & Aloha!
240 of 254 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tyra
NEW BEDFORD, MA.
Wen WON me over!
Posted 07/13/2012
From the very first use, I noticed a difference. I had gotten about 8 months back a Keratein treatment and it damaged my curly hair badly! To a crisp. So I saw it on TV and took a leap of faith. I am pleased to say this is my New healthy hair product! Im still shocked! My curls are comeing back by each use. The more you use it the better! The longer you leave it in the better! Everyone asks what im doing to my hair? I say WEN! So thank you Chaz Dean..cause Wen WON me over for life
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:San Diego
Will NEVER use anything else!
Date:11/14/2011
I wish I had taken before and after pics. This product is amazing for hair that needs help! After just the first shampoo the difference was something that put a big smile on my face. I had hair that once again had shine, softness, and was frizz free! Wen is affordable, easy to order and the results are undeniable. I will NEVER use another product on my hair. Thank you!
130 of 158 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
elvira
Posted 03/25/2012
It is an amazing product, change my hair the first time i used it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Chino Hills, CA
first product that exceeds reputation!
Date:11/14/2011
Prosamazing
This is the first time I have purchased a product that actually does what it claims to do!!! I have 4 children, All of us have long tangly thick hair! My son has thick red hair which is always dry. To make matters worse he plays waterpolo so he is in chlorine usually 2 times a day. This product has turned our hair into something we would never have believed was possible!! My sons hair is even soft to the touch now!!! Absolutely amazing I can't say enough about it!!
94 of 104 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Cricket4563
Hoome
The WEN results after one use
Posted 03/11/2012
I received he product today, used as directed and It is wonderful, I had taken before and after pictures and made a couple of little videos it is wonderful.
Customer Avatar
Pasha
Detroit, MI
I am in LOVE!
Posted 02/15/2012
I finally got my Wen Hair Care products in the mail on Valentine's day and I used them that day before I went out. I absolutely love the way my hair feels. Best Valentine's Day gift ever! Chaz, you are an angel... I can't wait to tell my friends :)
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:New York
I am stunned
Date:11/14/2011
I bought Wen after seeing your commercial, as a last resort. I had tried other products for years. My long hair was course and some compared it to straw, and I always wore it up because it was so embarrassing and I had no self-confidence. It is now soft and smooth like silk ,and I look like a whole new person! You have transformed my life! I look amazing because of YOU!! Thank-you so much!
95 of 102 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
samantha3
ct
best product ever
Posted 11/27/2011
this product is the best you should buy it. this would be your best chocie ever.
Customer Avatar
ChicagoHappy
Chicago
WOW Shocked
Posted 11/26/2011
I dye my hair and I have been using anti dandruff shampoo I was noticing it was real dry with the anti dandruff hair. I tried WEN after I saw your commercial and I was amazed at how soft my hair was I tried the 30 day supply and so far so good I am hoping that I can throw away the anti dandruff and never worry again!!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Bel Air, MD
LOVE WEN
Date:10/12/2011
ProsHigh quality
I'm a Wen girl! My husband wanted me to grow my hair longer but it looked dry and brittle - not attractive! Trying Wen was my last ditch effort to keep it longer. I told my husband that if Wen didn't work I was cutting it! Well it has been about 4 months and my hair is still growing :) Wen does what they say - I noticed a difference on the first wash, and my hair dresser flipped when she saw how healthy my hair was. She now uses it for her clients!
89 of 96 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cincinmin
St Petersburg Fl
Agree and Thanks ..
Posted 10/16/2011
i agree and just used it once and my hair was great!! I usually keep it short and now I will let it grow, but I was curious about the hairdressers, when I need a style I eally do not want to use their shampoos, so maybe I will bring my bottle and say use this or no tip??? LOL Thanks again, Cindy
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Love Wen cleansing conditioner
Date:10/17/2010
Using Wen cleansing conditioner is like rediscovering your hair from early childhood when it was so soft and silky because it wasn't bogged down with hair product and the stress of using hair dryers and curling irons. I love to let my hair air dry after using Wen, it's naturally curly and dries with a soft curl that looks and feels beautifully soft and silky this way! Also want to say that my hair is very dark brown or almost black with wonderful gray highlights that I get many compliments on from both men and women. Now that I use Wen those highlights curl and shine so beautifully and I almost can't believe it's my hair when I look in the mirror . . . it really does look that good! I'm so happy I decided to try Wen : )
128 of 147 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Jesus1
Florida
cleansing conditioner
Posted 08/17/2011
I really like this product. My hair is so soft. I rarely like the products I buy from an infomercial, but this is one of those very rare times. I hope Chaz sees these comments that people are sending.
Customer Avatar
WENGIRL2
CHITOWN, IL
LOVE MY WEN
Posted 04/10/2011
I have been using WEN for 8 months now. I have very curly hair and it does wonders for my hair. I stopped applying all chemicals to my hair and I just love my curls. I just let my hair dry naturally without blow drying or straightening/curling irons. My daughters are now using WEN. Love my Wen. I will not go back to shampoos.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Fantastic
Date:06/11/2010
I have just received my second shipment of Wen, and I can't wait to jump in the shower and use it!
It leaves my hair feeling very soft and manageable. I have always used high end hair care products on my hair. It is very wavy, color treated, and usually on the dryer side. I used a hair dryer and Chi flat iron on my hair almost every day. If I allowed it to air dry, it would be somewhat frizzy and out of control. Since I've been using Wen, I can allow it to air dry which makes the little curls I have appear smooth and pretty. I can also use my flat iron and get the job done faster because the hair is already so smooth. I love it!
85 of 89 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ChrisT2525
whittier, ca
Posted 08/25/2011
when you received your 90 day supply, was the bottle bigger than your 30 day supply? I know this is probably a stupid question, but there were complaints online that you receive the same amount of product for 90 as for 30. I love this product and am anticipating my 2nd shipment. This was my biggest concern.
'thanks
Customer Avatar
Annabelle
Aurora ,Colorado
Posted 05/21/2011
you should call the number they have and change to the cucumber and aloe it's for greasy hair. I can go with washing my hair every other day and its as good as the days i wash it. just a suggestion.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Rushville, MO 64484, USA
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!!!!
Date:04/14/2014
WEN IS the greatest thing since sliced bread. With WEN I have totally transformed my frizzy, wouldn't grow if I begged it to hair. LOLVE this stuff!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Washington, USA
This is NOT your mother's shampoo!
Date:04/14/2014
First you have to get away from the preconceived notion that shampoo has to be foamy to clean. Follow the basic instructions and you will be amazed in just a few short days, how your hair responds. My hair is thick, curly, and "old". It is frizzy most of the time unless I put tons of product on it. Wen has helped it to be less frizzy even on the most humid days. It is smooth, silky, manageable (which it has rarely been in my 55 years), and I love how it feels and looks. Try it and see how your hair responds to it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Best hair products I have ever used
Date:04/13/2014
I have very long, thick hair that tends to be frizzy. Wen products have transformed my hair. It is in the best condition it has ever been and feels sleek, soft and smooth. I would highly recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Product-GREAT! Contact problems
Date:04/08/2014
I love the product, but I was trying to get contact info to find out my auto-send scheduled and was unable to do so. What's up with that?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Knoxville, TN, USA
Date:04/08/2014
I don't think that there is enough product for the 90 days as advertised.
I also think that the shipping should be free for repeat customers.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Lancaster, PA, USA
LOVE AT FIRST USE :)
Date:04/06/2014
I LOVE Wen products. I have very thick hair and I could not find products that would calm my hair down and yet keeping it from being dry. Until I saw and used WEN, it was a Blessing from the skies. Now I can run my fingers through my hair, feel the bounce and softness to my hair that I could not have felt before. Most importantly it is the easiest and healthiest thing to use and last for a long long time and great for chemically color treated hair or any type of hair.
Thank You!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Athens, AL, USA
love WEN
Date:03/31/2014
Love my WEN condition shampoo....really dont need lather to get clean hair
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 423 next>>